

American Society of Safety Engineers Audubon Chapter Guidelines 2012/2013 Scholarship Program

The Audubon Chapter of the American Society of Safety Engineers wishes to offer a scholarship to an undergraduate or graduate student pursuing studies in the field of occupational safety and health or closely related field.

This year the ASSE Audubon Chapter will make available to two students, a scholarship each in the amount of \$1,500 to be used for advancement of his/her degree work.

To receive an ASSE Audubon Chapter Scholarship, we ask the following criteria be met by applicants:

- Apply using the attached ASSE Audubon Chapter Scholarship Application form by February 28, 2013
- Must be scheduled to graduate after May 2013
- Accumulated a minimum of 60 credit hours toward a Health and Safety degree or closely related field
- Currently enrolled in 12 credit hours (undergraduate) or 9 credit hours (graduate)
- Have an overall Grade Point Average of 2.8 or higher (undergraduate) or 3.0 or higher (graduate) (4.0 system)
- Live, work or attend school in the ASSE Audubon Chapter coverage area. The Audubon Chapter area includes the Kentucky counties of Daviess, Hancock, Henderson, McLean, Muhlenberg, Ohio, Union, and Webster and the Indiana counties of Dubois, Gibson, Knox, Daviess, Perry, Pike, Posey, Spencer, Vanderburgh, and Warrick.
- In lieu of the residency requirement above, a student may apply if they are a student member or if they have an immediate family member who is a member of any Chapter of ASSE.

ASSE Audubon will notify the grantee by March 30, 2013. A check will be sent by April 20, 2013.

Though not a requirement, ASSE Audubon Chapter invites each grantee to attend a Chapter presentation meeting in Evansville, IN on April 16, 2013.

We hope the scholarship will assist students in pursing their education in becoming Health and Safety professionals. If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact Billy Decker at 270-684-2279 or via e-mail at billy.decker@hausnerinc.com.

Respectfully,

Billy Decker, Chair-Scholarship Committee

Shawn Burns, Amanda Adler and Beth Phelps, Scholarship Committee Members